Back From Vacation (barely)

Holy hell I hate flying, but I do like seeing my family. There is no direct route to get to where they are so I know that a minimum of 4 flights are going to be involved, and in this extra special case there was five due to a plane malfunction. Many hours (a couple of sleeping pills and quite a few tears) later I landed back in the snowy wonderland that is NYC, and while I really enjoyed seeing my family it’s good to be home again.

While I was out there I spent a lot of time driving up and down the highways looking at the white sands, desolate buildings, and the shifting between narratives and abstract patterns I found with both. One building in particular really caught my eye and I spent some time taking photographs of it, I couldn’t help but think of my friend Robert Mars, who I linked to a few weeks ago when I saw it. So here it is.

I have more images to sift through and make decisions about, but right now I really need a nap.

-Toni “bunnie” Tiller

7 Responses to “Back From Vacation (barely)”

  1. Welcome home, lady! glad you’re safe and sound. looking forward to seeing more images from your trip.

  2. Flying must-haves: sedatives, neck pillow, hooded sweatshirt, earplugs.

  3. theobservantimagist Says:

    Flying? Definitely a sedative! Family? Another sedative!

    Striking images…..

  4. tonitiller Says:

    thanks guys! im finally starting to feel grounded again, and only about another 200 images to look at. ha!

  5. Whoever laid out those stars was a stickler for geometry. It’s amazing what one may find clear out in the sticks sometimes.

  6. I am actually in New Mexico right now. Spent the last week driving around AZ, TX, NM and CO taking photos for new work! Thanks for thinking of me with the photos.

Leave a Reply

