I’m a Card

At least I feel like one after the last week of running around. The inanimate sort of card, not a funny guy. I’m racing to get this up before going to bed as tomorrow I have a half day of work then run to the airport to spend Christmas in Palm Springs playing game boy and/or reading. And drinking. Let’s be honest here.

Anyways, I gave a lot of these out before I scanned them. However, most of those were similar styles to these though, due to how I made them with my pazzles machine. I think it’s interesting to compare against last year’s cards, which were all made completely by hand with scissors or scalpel. As were the Free Art Cards I’m undecided whether I’m going to do that again, but I’ll let you know.

One thing I definitely didn’t get done is to mail cards out to friends. I’m the worst, but you’ll get them some day.

I scanned these all in a hurry. They are all too dark and blue shifted. There are 6 “Mini-Frames”- miniature safety-pin pieces wrapped around 3.5″ frames that I turned into tree ornaments to give out. I scanned them when they should be photographed due to their 3D nature. Again I’m in a hurry. Hope you enjoy.

CLICK TO ENLARGE

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

20+ more after the jump

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Oh yeah, lest I forget your weekly video:

Night night,
JD

4 Responses to “I’m a Card”

  1. heeheeheeWham! your cards are full of cheer! they remind me of ornaments, candy, frosting and ribbons. nice work!

  2. I rewrote the lyrics to the Wham song to be more apt:

    Last Christmas I gave you my art
    The very next day you regifted away
    This year to keep me in tears
    I’ll make some for Zooey Deschanel…

    (I couldn’t think of anything else that rhymed with special)

    • I enjoy the dots, they remind me of candy buttons and I want to touch them. You should definitely do the free cards again, ’cause I would love to have another one.

      And your poem made me grin.

Leave a Reply

