2010 MICA Post-Bac Student Show

I recently had the opportunity to get a behind the scenes look at this Friday’s upcoming MICA show. Now I could spoil all the fun and post pictures of the work but that would blow the surprise of attending, something I encourage all of our Baltimore friends to do, so instead I am going to post some sneaky pics of the studio spaces. I’d also like to mention that we can look forward to some upcoming guest blog posts by presenting artists Meg Rorison and Ryan Soper.

Sadly, I don’t think this piece will be making it to the show, so I can feel comfortable revealing it here.

I thought this was a pretty clever way to keep an eye on your over all color palette choices.

Thanks for sending me that image Meg Rorison.

See a bit more and get the invite after the jump.

At first I thought this was a piece, but then realized it’s an elaborate anti-rabbit brush cleaner.

Can I have this sink please? I would love to have this amount of space to work with.

Sign Up Sheet For Awesomeness. Pretty much speaks for itself. I was too chicken to add my name.

Here are the details for the show, come by, it’s going to be good.

One Response to “2010 MICA Post-Bac Student Show”

Leave a Reply

