Semi-Dramatic Update

I worked on it some more today, and now it sits at about 3 feet at it’s highest, I’d like to go another foot or so, but I ran out of daylight.

Here is a detail shot

4 Responses to “Semi-Dramatic Update”

  1. Fantastic! This is ephemeral sculpture at it’s best…and practical too.
    Can I steal these snaps (with attribution) to show my class?

    • Toni Tiller Says:

      of course!

      and i was just discussing the ephemeral aspect of it earlier. it should make some interesting changes over the years, my expectation is that it will start to settle and sort of shrink in height. the good side of that is that new sticks are always falling, so it will continually change in size, shape, and flow over the years.

  2. I love this.

Leave a Reply

