Things Are A Little Nutty Right Now.

Big changes abound in the rabbit house. Two days of biblical rain, small floods, construction starting, babies threatening to be born any second now, my minor foray into art dealing, and of course the inevitable dinner party here and there. It doesn’t leave a whole lot of time for art, but last night I found a little time to play with my new press again. Here are new things I learned: you can soak the fabric and leave it smooth instead of wringing it out and it will give you a different printed texture, less, oh let’s say “batik-y”. Also, the more wet the fabric, the more it will pick up, however this also means you have to lay it over the plate correctly the first time or you get a big ol’ mess.

I have no religious background so I am not really sure why I chose a Jesus reference photo, but I did.

Leave a Reply

