Friday Music Vids


6 Responses to “Friday Music Vids”

  1. Tricky Poems – You promised me poems – to the message – “Your dead men shall live, together with my dead body will they arise. Awake and sing, ye that dwell in dust. For your dew is as the dew of herbs and the earth shall give up the dead.” Isaiah 26 Its a love poem about the dead. If you cannot see the poetry of Jesus – you either have not read the book (I recommend reading every word in the Shakespearean AKJV) or you don’t care to. Necromancy is more your thing then – to the art – the layout and execution are superb – the darkness and dispare remind me of my meth addict days – the days when I could not hear the poetry of Jesus – its a perfect black rose with an impaled butterfly on its highest thorn. Beautiful in a way only the former hopeless could both like and hate at the same time. Reminds me of how I felt the day I attempted suicide. Better to wallow then give in but better to find hope then wallow. Days of dark action. Thank Jesus for divine delays and blinding encounters. I no longer dwell among the hopeless, as black and as beautiful as they sometimes are.

    • jasongrayfineartist Says:

      Hail Satan!! Oh, wait..shit. Wrong blog, sorry. This is crazy, Bruce, but thanks for stopping by to proselytize!

      • the song asked a question. “where are the poems” since i can only see through my two eyes i answered it from what i see through my two eyes. you can re-contextualize, call it crazy call it proselytize. just know that to mock me for the vision of my eyes is a heap of bliss to me. I know Satan and Satan knows me for I have done him grave hurt, but jasongrayfinearts he does not know and crazy he does not know and looking for poems he never does in the post modern fuzz of Hegelian mockery. Why should I care about your soul if you do not even believe you have one and from what thing does your art spring if a spirit is a missing thing? What fear Hell if Hell but a myth and why get so stringy when you are missing that thingy – some say its a soul. But what is beauty that doesn’t flow from a spirit? Does the mud sing? Does the dust harp sweet lullaby?

        Just cut me a break man, I just dig it in here. If you don’t want to join my cult, you don’t have to but I’ll only make this one exception 😉 –|—-

        Lighten up dude. This is an art blog. Art attracts critics. That’s suppose to be a good thing cus artists need to eat and critics increase traffic. Can’t dictate everyone’s worldview. (not yet anyway, besides, I thought that was my job insert tongue in cheek emoticon.)

        • jasongrayfineartist Says:

          That’s fine Bruce; you are entitled to your own opinions and beliefs, and I think it’s great that you get all starry-eyed and fuzzy about your purported pie in the sky. However, respect is something you lack when you wander around starting conversations meant to peddle your own version of canned perspective (and when it’s about religion, that’s called “proselytizing”). You have a blog, why not keep that “cult” stuff over there? After all, it would be pretty disrespectful of me to interrupt one of your sermons by standing tall and shouting why I think that Christianity is inanity (and no I don’t think that art originates from the Christian “soul”). That’s why I don’t. Just like the prophet Aretha said “R-E-S-P-E-C-T”…. I’m not looking for conversion, just some etiquette.

  2. Diamanda Galas ❤

Leave a Reply

