Sunday Sidewalk Doodles: Happy Birthday Analia

sidewalk chalk drawing by StephG sidewalk chalk drawing by StephG sidewalk chalk drawing by StephG

Click to see bigger photos!

My very sweet neighbors’ tiny tot across the street turned one this week. There was a backyard party and I was flattered when asked if I’d decorate the sidewalk for the big fete. It was a blazingly hot day and I had too many other obligations to dedicate as much time as I’d have liked, but I think it came out cute nonetheless. The theme of the party was ladybugs and the invitation which was super cute served as a great inspiration. Analia’s adorable older brother Joey (age six) and his adorable friend Angel of about the same age helped me by “planting a garden” along the walkway leading to the backyard party site.
See pics of the sidewalk garden after the jump!
sidewalk chalk garden by Joey and Angel
sidewalk garden by Joey and Angel

Joey and I collaborated on this block below with a happy birthday wish for his sister.
sidewalk drawing by Joey and StephG

So Angel and Joey were some of the best drawing companions I’ve had the pleasure of collaborating with since my sidewalk endeavors began. I was seriously impressed by their kind, sunny natures. I hope Angel grows up to be an enterprising inventor. He came up with ideas for quite a few brilliant inventions while drawing in the heat–individual grass blades that shot out cool air and air-conditioned sidewalks were two of my favorites!

Sunshineandcoolgrass,
-Steph<3

2 Responses to “Sunday Sidewalk Doodles: Happy Birthday Analia”

  1. […] Sunday Sidewalk Doodles: Happy Birthday Analia « d’Arte BoardJul 18, 2010 … Analia’s adorable older brother Joey (age six) and his … […]

  2. Great paintings! Happy birthday!!

Leave a Reply

