Today I need This: Swarovski Encrusted Sailfish

made by Kevin McHugh and available for sale in his wonderful Etsy shop. It’s really beyond fabulous, and I want it with every fiber of my sparkle-obsessed being! Plus, it would be the perfect focal point for my freshly painted dining room. But in blue or pink? Blue or pink?

If only I had an extra five grand!
Wall mounted fiberglass base. Over 12,500 hand-applied crystals. Crystal colors: crystal/crystal metallic blue/ jet black/aquamarine aurora borealis with blue glass eye.
53″ x 30″


This one’s eight K, but it’s enormous!
Wall mounted fiberglass base. Over 12,500 hand-applied crystals. Crystal colors: dark pink/light pink/crystal crystal aurora borealis with blue glass eye.
78” x 53”

Yes yes gorgeous materialistic want blablahblah, but I should also mention that the artist began making these spectacular fish to draw attention to their dwindling population. From his bio:

“The more I researched these fish and other billfish like Marlin, the more I wanted to showcase them, and bring attention to their plight of being overfished and possibly brought to the verge of extinction”

Dear Santa,
I can be naughty AND I can be nice.
Bring me this sailfish or I’ll have you iced.
Love,
-Steph

Leave a Reply

