It’s Been Awhile

I haven’t done one of these subway abstracts in quite awhile, mostly due to the fact that I rarely take the subway any more. Last week my boss called me into the office and I found myself back on the G line, my old home away from home. I was sorry to see that in the last year the city has finally taken an interest in the G and there were very few dilapidated billboards where there used to be plenty. I went home with a grand total of 5 images, none of which I was overly in love with while shooting, but in uploading I found this friendly face.

I like him alright, but in the process of looking at the images I realized I had lost connection with whatever process I used to use to make these. I felt a little rusty, so this may not be my best, but it felt like good exercise.

3 Responses to “It’s Been Awhile”

  1. I like the italian boot kicking old death in the jaw.

Leave a Reply

