Monotypes: Dream Series Redux

This week I have some more interpretive monotypes based on dreams of blogger Toni Tiller. I have included two variations of a dream that involves reform and retribution. In Toni’s words: “I got away with murder once, so I thought I could do it again, turns out it was only beginners luck. I paid my debt to society and was released into the sea, instantly transformed into a whale, enormous and weightless. It was only in moments of exhilaration when I leapt above the surface was I reminded of the heaviness of truth, and came crashing back down.” The other print is based on her succinct narrative: “spitting up diamonds.”

whale dream 1

Whale Dream 1, monotype, 16″ x 20″

whale dream 2

Whale dream 2, monotype, 16″ x 20″

spitting diamonds

Spitting Diamonds, monotype, 16″ x 20″

One Response to “Monotypes: Dream Series Redux”

  1. I love that these are from dreams. These are beautiful and the top one is my favorite. Outstanding work Mr. Bennett!

Leave a Reply

