Book Filler

If you saw my post last week, I created a blank book as a test of book making methods. It is the exception to the rule of judging a book by its cover, since that was all I really was trying to create.

In order to fill the book, I’m going to try to send it to people to trick them into filling it for me. In order to convince them to do so, though, I figured I should add a few pages myself, so I make a couple very different quilts for the cause:

This is the first page. I think it’s very welcoming.

Youre Wrong027
“Youre Wrong” 4″ x 7.5″

This is a play on my tendency to get into arguments on the internet. I even got into a minro altercation regarding my omission of an apostrophe. The background is made of quilted paintings, the words are made of arty gallery mailers moutned on canvas.

For my next trick, I made my first ever fabric quilt, with 2 sides and binding.

Front:
First Quilt028
“Quilt 1″ 4.5″ x 8”

Technically it’s awful (note the corners of the shapes don’t line up and I had no idea what I was doing with the binding), but it’s my first try, so get over it.

Back:
First Quilt029

-JD

Leave a Reply

