The Old Ruling Class 4 and Art of the Northeast

I haven’t been in my printshop in weeks so when I found myself with some time the other night I crawled into my basement, where the etching press is located and made some images. I used some lower grade oil paint along with the professional grade inks and came up with an almost realized print. When it was dry I went back into it with oil sticks.  I’m placing it into the series of nudes I started a couple of months ago.

Old Ruling Class 4

The Old Ruling Class 4, monotype, 20″ x16″

.

.

Art of The Northeast

The annual regional survey “Art of the Northeast”, representing artists from New England, New York and New Jersey, is up again at The Silvermine Arts Center in New Canaan, CT.  http://www.silvermineart.org/about-silvermine/directions.cfm

I have this painting in the show. It’s a take on  Caravaggio’s The Crucifixion of St. Peter.

The juror this year is Tom Eccles, Executive director, Bard College, Curatorial Studies Program.

Pete's Going Away  (finished)

The opening is this Saturday,  4PM  to 7PM

Pete’s Going Away, 2011, oil on panel, 40″ x 30″

Leave a Reply

