Squiggly Collaboration 1

This last week I’ve been collaborating with co-Darteboardist Toni to combine some of my collage methods with her collage forms. Here’s a couple results. These are still very early in the process, but I think they have promise.

DSC_0707 copy

A similar, second version of this couldn’t be finished on time. We decided this is good enough, but the color choices obscure the form. Fortunately, you can see the form better in this smaller experiment with collaged fabric:

toni020

Here is the initial design (shifted into stark black on white):

Line1

-JD

2 Responses to “Squiggly Collaboration 1”

  1. Very interesting work. The collaboration looks to be successful. 🙂

  2. […] that’s a terrible title the, innit? But it matches what I wrote when I posted the first, so I guess I’ll default to it […]

Leave a Reply

