More Stuff to Make Stuff With and a Sketch

Geometry032B copy

This is a quick sketch I made in photoshop at the end of last night. It fills in a geometrical perspective drawing I made with collaged paintings.

The collaged painting I used is here, which includes some paintings that Steph sent me to cut up for her.

Collages025

Here’s a few others:

Collages028

Collages026

Collages029

-JD

2 Responses to “More Stuff to Make Stuff With and a Sketch”

  1. Yay! These are really fun! I imagine the slice of painting that includes the word up is cut from the larger phrase shut up. Then I wonder why I don’t do that more.

  2. […] Each piece is 24″ x 18″, and is a quit of paintings, collages and traditional fabric quilt. Pieces of each background are used to fill in the different planes of the form within it. This is what I was testing in this post. […]

Leave a Reply

