i’m back with a new project

as I started the new year, i felt it important that i  have a disciplined small project to keep me on track.   I bought a new sketchbook and commanded myself to draw something everyday.   as the new year approached, i was excited and kinda nervous.  drawing was out of my comfort zone.   i’m a photographer.  maybe my self imposed limits needed to be stretched.  my good fortune came through twitter where @stelth opined “should I do a drawing a day?”  to which I replied  “yes and I’ll join you”

i am using the iphone and paper based drawings in this project.  it’s a terrific exercise for me to open up and play.  it’s helping to be part of a group … accountability.

todays sketch has yet to materialize, however here’s a link to the project and yesterday’s sketch

drawing a day

 

One Response to “i’m back with a new project”

  1. I believe leaving our comfort zone often makes us stronger. Good luck in the new year!

Leave a Reply

