drawing on iphone

so I’ve recently begun using my iphone and ipad to draw. it’s quite different than paper (obviously) and lends itself to casual, free mark making. unlike a pencil to paper, a digital mark is more easily deleted which makes the whole thing less precious. I like it quite but. I also love to make marks on paper as the sound/feel is deeply resonant. right now I’m enjoying the act of drawing something each day. as woody allen – and many many others say – “showing up is 80% of success”.

20120116-124810.jpg

One Response to “drawing on iphone”

  1. Another wonderful drawing.

    I too as a mark-maker miss the sounds that match the rhythm of my drawing. But I love that this exercise helps me to stay drawing in a way very different than an ordinary sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

