Woven Watercolor Cross

Last night instead of preparing art for today I ironed shirts. I have no regrets, but I also have nothing to post. I don’t know if I’ve ever posted this before.

doug38
“Woven Watercolor Cross” 2005 It’s like 30″ wide or something. Watercolor soaked through canvas, woven.

This is a woven piece made out of a dropcloth that I used a lot of watercolor on. I then flipped the dropcloth, where you could see where the watercolor soaked through. Toni hates me for this because it’s so light sensitive I won’t allow it out of my closet.

-JD

One Response to “Woven Watercolor Cross”

  1. Toni Tiller Says:

    at least if i can’t have it no one else can either.

Leave a Reply

