Farewell

As some of you may know, I am experiencing two significant moments of my life (adopting/becoming a parent and going back to school), and this has made it very difficult to continue to post my weekly contributions to d’Arte Board. So, with some regret, I am resigning from my post at this blog. I have made several excellent friends, and many more interesting acquaintances, through d’Arte Board, and I hope that you all will follow my much less frequent posts to my personal blog, Hours of Idleness.

Nonetheless, I have invited my friend, Galina Todorova, to take over for me. Galina is a noted painter who lives and works in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. Her posts will begin next Friday, so please show her some support. I have spent many long hours discussing painting with her, and I feel like her points of view and passion for art will be a welcome addition to d’Arte Board.

I have included a few examples of her work after the jump–>

Balance, 2009; acrylic on canvas; 48 x 24 in.

My mother, 1991; pen and ink on paper; 5 x 20 in.

Return, 2003; oil on canvas; 51 x 43 in.

2 Responses to “Farewell”

  1. Thank you, Jason! It is a great opportunity for a connection between different artists and different cultures also. I lived in St Louis, MO for the years 2004 – 2010. Now I am thinking about comming to live there again, although Bulgaria is my native country. Will see what the future will bring.
    I hope you will enjoy my posts, learning something new every time!

  2. Good luck with your parenting and school. Thanks for the thoughtful posts.

Leave a Reply

