back in the states

I spent last week in Marrakech. it was a work thing and so there was little free time to explore. we spent a morning and early afternoon walking through a medina and souk. we were strongly advised not to take pictures which totally bummed me out. when I did make a photo … on my phone … it was right before a mob moved in to chase a person suspected of stealing. regardless of all these challenges, the people, the culture and sights were remarkable. I saw lock makers, drum makers, rug weavers, pharmacists, and all manner of merchants. the food was so heavenly, I’m resolved to learn Moroccan style cooking

I have no doubt the sights, smells and sounds will find their way into artwork … what form it takes will surely be exciting. until my studio is finished (which should be soon) I’ll have to wait and …. eat 🙂

20121126-093418.jpg

Leave a Reply

